• Araminta Spookie, Books 1 & 2

  • My Haunted House & The Sword in the Grotto
  • By: Angie Sage
  • Narrated by: Katherine Kellgren
  • Length: 3 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 20-07-06
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: HarperAudio
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 (12 ratings)

Editor reviews

Katherine Kellgren gives a delightful performance of two novels by Angie Sage, My Haunted House and The Sword in the Grotto, the first and second books in the Araminta Spookie series. Araminta loves the house she lives in, even though it’s haunted. Her aunt Tabby wants to sell the home, so Araminta enlists the help of her ghostly friends, Sir Horace and Edmund, to prevent this from happening. The fun continues in The Sword in the Grotto, when our heroine goes in search of a gift for Sir Horace’s 500th birthday and ends up trapped under her house.
Show More Show Less


My Haunted House
Araminta Spookie lives in a wonderful old haunted house, but her crabby Aunt Tabby wants to move. Aunt Tabby is determined to sell their house; Araminta has to stop her! With the help of a haunted suit of armor named Sir Horace, a ghost named Edmund, and a lot of imagination, Araminta hatches a plot for an Awful Ambush that is so ghoulish, it just might work! The Sword in the Grotto
Sir Horace is about to turn 500-years-old! Araminta and Wanda need to find him the perfect gift. Araminta finds an ancient sword in a grotto hidden under her haunted house, and it should be a cinch to get it. But she wasn't planning on the nasty surprise of a portcullis trap and a rising tide in the grotto. Will Araminta and Wanda make it to Sir Horace's birthday party?
©2006 Angie Sage (P)2006 HarperCollinsPublishers
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £14.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Robin on 29-04-15


It was the best story I ever heard and it fell off adventure I love love love dis book if you don't know which to book to get get this one😃😃😃


Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Kimberly on 28-10-11

Nice little story

I thought it was a cute little story. My favourite character was Edmund. I just loved the narrators voice for him. It's too bad he wasn't featured more. But even though it was a kids story I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews