• by Patrick Carman
  • Narrated by Jonathan Davis
  • 7 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This riveting adventure is set in an extraordinary satellite world created as a refuge from a dying Earth. As the satellite begins to collapse, the lives of its inhabitants are forever changed. Edgar, a gifted climber, is a lonely boy scaling the perilous cliffs that separate the three realms of Atherton: a humble fig grove; a mysterious highland world of untold beauty and sinister secrets; and a vast wasteland where he must confront an unspeakable danger that could destroy his people. When Edgar discovers a book containing the history of Atherton's origins and ultimate apocalypse, his world quite literally begins to turn inside out.


What the Critics Say

"A thrilling combination of fantasy, science fiction, and cautionary tale that will entertain any reader (of any age) who picks it up." ( Connecticut Post)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-03-2007
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio