Catch Your Death : Ruby Redfort

  • by Lauren Child
  • Narrated by Rachael Stirling
  • Series: Ruby Redfort
  • 8 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Hey, buster! Normal life is a total yawn. So break out of boredom with Ruby Redfort: detective, secret agent, 13-year-old kid. The third book in the ice-cool Ruby Redfort series, latest creation of multi-million-copy best selling author Lauren Child.
Everyone's favourite kid detective is back for a third mind-blowing instalment, packed with all the off-the-wall humour, action, and friendship of the first two books.This time, tigers are roaming the streets of Twinford, and it looks like someone has deliberately released some very rare and very dangerous animals. Things are going to get wild - and Ruby is going to get badly lost in the wilderness. The question is: Will she ever make it out alive? Well, as always, you wouldn't want to bet against her.


What the Critics Say

Praise for the Ruby Redfort series:
"The new Ruby Redfort book is utterly exceptionordinarily brilliant" Clarice Bean
"Lauren Child has put imagination and fun back into the real worlds of childhood." Julia Eccleshare, ( Guardian)
"Lauren Child is so good it's exhilarating" ( The Independent)
"What more could adventure-loving girls want?" ( The Sunday Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Ruby is so inspiring!

It has a great plot, characters and so inspiring for children. Lauren is a genius.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer


I would recommend it, definitely one of the best book in this fabulous series. A worthy buy.
Read full review

- Mrs

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-09-2014
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited