Chicken Soup for the Kid's Soul 2: Character-Building Stories for Kids Ages 6-10

  • by Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen
  • Narrated by Megan Hayes
  • 3 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This book, designed for kids ages 6-10, features true, character-building stories for kids to enjoy alone or with their parents.
Being a kid can be trying and confusing - a newfound exposure to the real world, confusion as to what's right and wrong, learning about friendships and making important choices for the first time. Chicken Soup for the Kid's Soul 2 is a special book designed just for kids on the verge of becoming preteens.
Written by kids and adults reminiscing about their childhood, this book features true stories that exemplify character-building traits such as acceptance, honesty, kindness, responsibility, forgiveness, bravery and perseverance.


Audible Editor Reviews

Parents who are looking for fun ways to teach their children positive personality characteristics will appreciate Chicken Soup for the Kid's Soul 2.. Performer Megan Hayes' voice is upbeat and friendly as she presents true stories from preteens who have learned important lessons about what really matters in life. Their stories describe inspiring acts of real kindness, bravery, honesty, and more, modeling these qualities in ways that kids can relate to. A valuable addition to the parental or teacher character-building toolkit.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

My Review Title

This is a good book, I like it; when you listen to it, you will learn something
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-05-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios