Circles of Stone

  • by Ian Johnstone
  • Narrated by Oliver J Hembrough
  • 18 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second volume in an epic fantasy trilogy that will thrill everyone who loves rich stories of wonder and magic.
Together they have unimaginable power. But unless they part, that power may destroy them.
As the dark lord Thoth raises a monstrous army, Sylas and Naeo discover that their newfound power could also be their undoing. At the same time, Sylas longs to find his mother and Naeo her father. So begins a mirrored quest that will bring Naeo into our world of science and take Sylas deep into the magic of the Other. They both hope to find the one the other loves but also the ultimate truth: of our broken worlds and divided souls, of prophecy and of Sylas and Naeo’s wondrous power.
But it’s a race against time. Even as they being their journey, Thoth’s creatures mass at the gateways between our worlds - at the ancient circles of stone....
War is coming, and unless Sylas and Naeo can stop it, it may destroy us all.


What the Critics Say

"I became totally immersed in an amazing world of painted words...breathtaking and an absolute joy to read.... A book that you will reflect on for the rest of your life. Just like when you first read the Hobbit or Sabriel or took your first stroll along the story path of Terry Pratchett.... Fantastically exciting.... Quite simply.... Possibly the best book that I have read - or will read -this year." (Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books)
"Dramatic and with perils that are both real and colourfully described. Highly recommended." (The Bookbag)
"Not since Harry Potter have I devoured a fantasy world as much as this. Just from this, his debut novel, I can tell Ian Johnstone will sit high up on the fantasy author list at some point soon, I'm certain of it." (Readaraptor)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

love this story and the performance

I really enjoyed this from start to finish. exciting story and brilliantly read with great voices and accents. can't wait for the next one!
Read full review

- esrw

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-07-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited