Classic Fairy Tales

  • by Brothers Grimm
  • Narrated by Jane Bakla
  • 1 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Includes "Beauty and The Beast", "The Brave Little Tailor", "The Giant With 3 Golden Hairs", "Hansel and Gretel", "Rapunzel", "Sleeping Beauty", "Snow White", and "The Frog Prince". Each story is 6-14 minutes long. Divided into chapters for easy access to each individual story.


Audible Editor Reviews

This sweet, comforting reading of nine of the Brothers Grimm’s classic stories makes the irony of the often capricious cruelty in these Germanic folktales all the more compelling. "Beauty and The Beast", "Hansel and Gretel", and "Snow White and the Seven Dwarves" are among the works showcased in this collection. Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm originally set out to gather and edit popular stories as a basis for academic studies. However, as demonstrated with this aural anthology, they have highlighted a cultural heritage whose relatable characters caught up in dark plots speak across culture and the ages to entertain in far greater ways than the brothers ever imagined.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-12-2010
  • Publisher: Trout Lake Media