Classic Fairy Tales, Volume 1, features 10 of the best-loved fairy tales from the Brothers Grimm, Hans Christian Andersen, and other world-renowned storytellers, including: "12 Dancing Princesses", "Nightingale", "Princess and the Pea", "Rumplestiltskin", "Sleeping Beauty", "The Emperor's New Clothes", "The Little Mermaid", "The Ugly Duckling", and "The Three Little Pigs".
(P)2006 Alpha DVD LLC
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £7.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £7.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Debra on 27-10-09

Horrid narration

This is one of the worst narrations I've ever heard. The reader reads at a very fast pace - to fast for children to follow. She's monotone and sounds more like she's reading the news than a children's story. Waste of a credit!

Read more Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Teresa on 30-07-10

Very Enjoyable

I was trying to remember some of the old fairy tale classics, and this is just what I was looking for. I found the reader's voice just right, along with the other voices and sounds for added for enhancement. I was hesitant after reading the other review, but then I don't think most fairy tales are suitable for children, at least the little ones. They need books with pictures and a real person present--most fairy tales do seem to have a dark side!

Anyway, I have promtly added Volumes 2 and 3 to my collection too. I think these are great, and enjoy listening to a story or two before bedtime.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews