Dream Days

  • by Kenneth Grahame
  • Narrated by Catharine Eastman
  • 4 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"Dream Days" is a collection of children's fiction and reminiscences of childhood written by Kenneth Grahame. A sequel to Grahame's 1895 collection "The Golden Age" (some of its selections feature the same family of five children), "Dream Days" was first published in 1898 under the imprint "John Lane: The Bodley Head".

The first six selections in the book had been previously published in periodicals of the day - in the Yellow Book, the New Review, and in Scribner's Magazine in the United States. The book is best known for its inclusion of Grahame's classic story "The Reluctant Dragon".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-05-2017
  • Publisher: SAGA Egmont