Fairy Tales Every Child Should Know

  • by Hamilton Wright Mabie
  • Narrated by John Michaels
  • 10 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Twenty four classic fairy tales compiled in 1905 by Hamilton Wright Mabie, this enchanting book isn't your Disney classic. Little Red Riding Hood does get eaten by the Big Bad Wolf, but in most cases the princes and princesses go on to live long and happy lives and the wicked step mothers get their just dues.
"One Eye, Two Eyes, Three Eyes", "The Magic Mirror", "The Enchanted Stage", "Hansel and Gretel", "The Story of Aladdin; or The Wonderful Lamp", "The History of Ali Baba and of the Forty Robbers Killed by One Slave", "The Second Voyage of Sinbad the Sailor", "The White Cat", "The Golden Goose", "The Twelve Brothers", "The Fair One With the Golden Locks", "Tom Thumb", "Blue Beard", "Cinderella; or The Little Glass Slipper", "Puss in Boots", "The Sleeping Beauty in the Wood", "Jack and the Bean-Stalk," "Jack the Giant Killer", "Little Red Riding Hood", "The Three Bears", "The Princess on the Pea", "The Ugly Duckling", "The Light Princess", and "Beauty and the Beast".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Accent Issues

Gorgeous stories that are let down by a terrible reader
Read full review

- Lucy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-06-2010
  • Publisher: Spoken Realms