Famous Composers

  • by Darren Henley
  • Narrated by Aled Jones
  • 2 hrs and 17 mins
  • original_recording Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Following on the success of The Story of Classical Music, Darren Henley and Aled Jones combine forces again to tell, in more detail, the lives of six key composers: Bach, Vivaldi, Mozart, Beethoven, Dvořák, and Shostakovich. Their colourful lives and their love of music is told against the backdrop of some of their finest works - an ideal combination.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


There is somie interesting information, in the book. The perfomance exellent. i recommend ifor older children or adults.
Read full review

- panka33


Interesting and accessible introduction to these great composers, for all ages. We especially loved how pieces were broken down with explanation.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-04-2012
  • Publisher: Naxos AudioBooks