• by Jane Yates
  • Narrated by Anna Parker-Naples
  • 5 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Inspired by the classic novel The Secret Garden, Jane Yates introduces us to a steampunk world of bio-domes, robots, and mysteries. 11-year-old Aberdeen is so used to being by herself that all she has to fill her thoughts are stories of mighty dragons and grand castles. But Aberdeen's world is soon thrown into disarray when her parents are murdered.
Aberdeen is sent to live with her uncle back on Earth where her fascination into her new surroundings begins to take hold. It isn't long before Aberdeen befriends three other children: Maisy, Peter, and Lenard.
Oh, and there's Frank, too: Peter's robot dog, who completes this special circle of friendship.
Garden is a journey of self-discovery, trials, and friendship. With adventure boundless, Jane Yates follows up her acclaimed Paradox Child trilogy with a new tale for young fans of steampunk and science fiction.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-04-2015
  • Publisher: Autumn Orchard