Grizzly Tales

  • by Jamie Rix
  • Narrated by Rupert Degas
  • 1 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Grizzliness is out there. Every child has the makings of mischievousness, and can be lured into committing dastardly deeds.The three stories in each of the Grizzly Tales downloads show the rise and hard fall of vile and villainous children. In this book, unspeakable things happen to pets, but the real nasty little beasts are the children themselves. All of them get their comeuppance in the end, and are consigned to the Hothell Darkness.Stories: "The Grub A-Blub-Blub", "Monty's Python", and "The Lobster's Scream".


What the Critics Say

"I am not going to tell you what the stories are about - why spoil the fun? - but they are anarchic, vile, rude joy as read by Rupert Degas, with villainously appropriate music... No house with children should be without one of these." (The Express)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-05-2007
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited