Ivy Green and the Mysterious Doll : Witch Trouble

  • by Charlotte Bloomfield
  • Narrated by Sarah Evans
  • Series: Witch Trouble
  • 0 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Welcome to Creekwood. This is the first story in the exciting series of books for girls aged five to eight, called Witch Trouble.
Ivy Green has arrived in Creekwood village in search of Aunt Clara, who has mysteriously vanished. She soon discovers a witch called Old Maisie who has moved into Creekwood and is causing all sorts of trouble for the villagers. Could Old Maisie have something to do with her great-aunt's disappearance?
It's up to Ivy and her friend, Jessica, to find her great-aunt and untangle the web of secrets surrounding a mysterious, tiny doll. Will Ivy save Aunt Clara? Join the girls in the adventure to find Aunt Clara and come face to face with a new type of witch.
An exciting girls' book series that focuses on friendship and family.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Quirky, fun and imaginative book for young girls!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Definitely. A great storyline with plenty of suspense and intrigue. You want to keep listening to find out what happens next! Ivy is also a very likeable character; the perfect heroine lots of young girls can relate to.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Ivy Green and the Mysterious Doll?

When Ivy Green realises exactly who the Mysterious Doll is.

What does Sarah Evans bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

Excellent delivery and clear enunciation. She really captures the atmosphere of the book, which is something you wouldn't experience if you just read it. I also loved her different voices, particularly that of Old Maisie! She really makes the characters come alive.

Any additional comments?

A great listen. We enjoyed it so much that we listened to all 4 books! I would highly recommend the Witch Trouble series to all girls aged 5 to 8.

Read full review

- Lucy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-04-2015
  • Publisher: Charlotte Bloomfield