Ladybird Classics: The Complete Audio Collection

  • by Ladybird
  • Narrated by Rachel Bavidge, Roy McMillan
  • 10 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ladybird Classics are sensitively retold versions of the most-loved children's classic stories and are specially designed to appeal to a younger audience. Told in a warm and accessible style and accompanied by fun and vibrant music, this digital download is a perfect introduction to the classics for young children.
Stories included are: 'Gulliver's Travels', 'Oliver Twist', 'Treasure Island', 'A Christmas Carol', 'Heidi', 'The Secret Garden', 'Little Women', 'Alice in Wonderland', 'Black Beauty', 'Peter Pan', 'The Railway Children', 'The Jungle Book', 'The Three Musketeers', 'The Wind in the Willows', 'Dracula', 'Frankenstein', 'Robin Hood' and 'King Arthur'.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Individual Stories Not Indexed!! So Frustrating!

Why does it only say 'Chapter 1' etc rather than having the name of the Story?
I had to trawl through 10 chapters to find Peter Pan for my son.
Very few children are going to listen to more than one story at a time, so please make it clear which story corresponds to which chapter!
Read full review

- Suzanne R.

Loads of classics, excellent value.

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I'd recommend this to families - it has so many classics. I downloaded it onto my phone before we went camping, and they loved listening while we sat around the fire toasting marshmallows.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Ladybird Classics: The Complete Audio Collection?

The gothic novels were very enthusiastically enjoyed.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No, it's very long.

Any additional comments?

The music in between each book is VERY LOUD!

Read full review

- Jo

Book Details

  • Release Date: 31-03-2016
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd