Once Upon a Time

  • by Ivan and Inge Berg
  • Narrated by Richard Briers, Felicity Kendal
  • 0 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This collection, best for four- to seven-year-olds, includes "Seven in One Blow", "The Miller's Three Sons", "The Dragon King and The Sleeping Princess", and "How the Little Girl and the Little Boy Went for a Walk in the Mud".


Audible Editor Reviews

The genuine enthusiasm from veteran narrators Richard Briers and Felicity Kendal make this collection of short stories a treat for any child whether you're young in age or young at heart. Once Upon a Time features some favorites from years past such as "Seven in One Blow" and "The Miller's Three Sons". With a warm musicality, Briers and Kendal bring to life all the adventure and humor in these classic stories, transporting listeners off to faraway lands filled with cunning tailors, talking cats, and giant eagles.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

My Childhood

I have been searching and searching for this for 3 decades I had it from the library on cassette tape and have searched book fairs and Amazon etc... for years until finally my favourite children's Audiobook is on the Audiobook store thank you for taking me back to my childhood Audible. This is a very funny collection of stories that will keep your family entertained for a long time. I love Richard Briers and Felicity Kendal watching The Good Life growing up they always made me howl with laughter when they teased poor Penelope Keith's character Margo. My favourite scenes were the pigs and when she was using the potters wheel lol I give this Audiobook 5 stars.
Read full review

- Ravenchild

Awesome. Story telling

Two of my all time favorite voice's reading some terrific tales, whats not to like. Listened to time and time again. Highly recommend., road trips, school runs, bed time or just plain bored, fabulous.
Read full review

- collette thomas

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-02-2008
  • Publisher: Ivan and Inge Berg