Pick Your Poison : Ruby Redfort

  • by Lauren Child
  • Narrated by Rachael Stirling
  • Series: Ruby Redfort
  • 10 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Meet Ruby Redfort: every smart kid's smart kid. The fifth title in the nail-biting series created by award-winning author Lauren Child.
Ruby Redfort: undercover agent, code cracker and 13-year-old genius - you can count on her when you're between a rock and a hard place.
There's a lot to lose sleep over in Twinford: there's the snakes and the bivalves, but they aren't half as poisonous as the rumours. With so many twists and turns, it's hard to know who to trust, particularly when no one trusts you. Will Ruby make it out in one piece? Well, happy endings are for fairy tales, bozo.


What the Critics Say

Praise for the Ruby Redfort series: "Cool, punchy, stylish." ( Sun)
"A cracking adventure." ( Mail)
"Lauren Child has put imagination and fun back into the real worlds of childhood." (Julia Eccleshare, Guardian)
"What more could adventure-loving girls want?" ( The Sunday Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

It's great

It is a great book, and read wonderfully I couldn't stop listening to it! I would definitely recommend it, a great buy.
Read full review

- Mrs

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-11-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited