• Prince Caspian

  • The Chronicles of Narnia
  • By: C.S. Lewis
  • Narrated by: Sir Michael Hordern
  • Length: 2 hrs and 14 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 02-09-05
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 (34 ratings)


"Look sharp!" shouted Edmund. "All catch hands and keep together. This is magic - I can tell by the feeling. Quick!" Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sitting on a station platform when they sense the magic beginning again. Suddenly they are pulled back to the land of Narnia.
Evil King Miraz and his army can only mean trouble for Narnia, and Prince Caspian, his nephew and the rightful heir to the throne, fears for his safety and the future of his country. He blows the Great Horn in desperation, summoning Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy to help with his difficult task, that of saving Narnia before its freedom is lost forever.
This was the second book written in The Chronicles of Narnia. It now stands as the fourth book in the series.
Click here to see all the titles in our C.S. Lewis collection.

Don't miss any of the books in C.S. Lewis' classic Chronicles of Narnia series.

©1951, 1979 C.S. Lewis Pte. Ltd (P)2005 HarperCollins UK
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £9.09

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £9.09

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Rebecca on 27-01-09

Music is fantastic!

I have to disagree with the previous reviewer - the music on this recording is absolutely fantastic, as it is on this entire series of Narnia recordings read by Michael Horden. I grew up with the whole set on cassette tape and am so glad thy have been made available to download. The music really colour each chronicle and it is certainly never too loud to hear the narrator, who's reading is superb. My only complaint is that the whole set are abridges but then, you can't have everything!

Read more Hide me

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Kath on 27-07-08

Background music

Why do some audio books have background music which interfers with the spoken word?

As a regular audio book club member I have enjoyed listening to many audio books but sometimes I find background music off putting and annoying.

Trying to listen to Prince Caspian, in this instance, I personally found the introductory music so loud it drowned out the story teller. The music at times appeared repetitive and seemed to be monotonous and without substance. It spoilt my enjoyment.

If you enjoy background music more than the story itself, then this audio book is for you.

Read more Hide me

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all reviews