Rose in Bloom : Eight Cousins

  • by Louisa May Alcott
  • Narrated by C.M. Hebert
  • Series: Eight Cousins
  • 9 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is the charming, human account of the adventures of lovely, wealthy Rose Campbell as she grows into young womanhood. Rose's greatest attraction undoubtedly is that she's such a "real girl". She has her trials and disappointments, her temptations and failures. But with the aid of loving counsel and a level head, she manages to turn out into a thoroughly lovable, admirable woman.
When Rose returns home from a trip abroad with her dear uncle, Dr. Alec, and her devoted companion, Phoebe, she discovers that her riches do not bring happiness in themselves. She learns that balls and parties bring pain as well as pleasure, and discovers how to weather love affairs while also helping her eight gallant cousins over their ups and downs. This is an unusually delightful book.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-11-2006
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.