Ted Hughes Stories for Children

  • by Ted Hughes
  • Narrated by Ted Hughes, Michael Morpurgo
  • 5 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This new audio selection opens with Ted Hughes’ recording of The Iron Man, a classic of our times. It also includes Hughes’ original readings from his spellbinding Creation Tales, with two previously unrecorded stories read by Michael Morpurgo.
Ted Hughes (1930-1998) was born in Yorkshire. His first book, The Hawk in the Rain, was published in 1957 by Faber & Faber and was followed by many volumes of poetry and prose for adults and children. He received the Whitbread Book of the Year for two consecutive years for his last published collections of poetry, Tales from Ovid (1997) and Birthday Letters (1998). He was Poet Laureate from 1984, and in 1998 he was appointed to the Order of Merit.
Michael Morpurgo is an internationally acclaimed children's author, with over 60 books to his name. He lives in Devon, where he and his wife run the charity Farms for City Children.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-10-2015
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber Ltd