The Adventure Collection : Treasure Island

  • by Jonathan Swift, Jack London, Rudyard Kipling, Howard Pyle, Robert Louis Stevenson
  • Narrated by Simon Vance, Michael Page, Buck Schirner
  • Series: Treasure Island
  • 40 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This set includes five tales of extraordinary heroism, marvelous intrigue, and exceptional courage that have inspired and amazed people for generations. Gulliver’s Travels is Jonathan Swift’s comic tale of an Englishman who journeys to four fantastical and exotic lands filled with unforgettable characters, from the pint-size Lilliputians to the giant Brobdingnagians. The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood takes us to Sherwood Forest, where the brigand and his band of “merry men” rob from the rich to give to the poor — to the consternation of the Sheriff of Nottingham. The Jungle Book transports readers into a wondrous world where danger lurks behind every drooping vine and the law of the jungle is the key to survival. Robert Louis Stevenson’s Treasure Island follows young Jim Hawkins as he learns the ways of the buccaneer from a group of seafaring miscreants, including the nefarious peg leg, Long John Silver. White Fang by Jack London recreates the forbidding world of the Yukon Gold Rush, where a wild dog must endure violence, hardship, and bitter cold on his journey from savagery to civilization.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Hard to rate

It's hard to put a rating on a collection of stories like this. All I can say is the narrators were all first rate, but I was surprised at how little I engaged with the stories - except for Treasure Island - a rollicking good tale that one! But at only 1 credit you can at least now say you've read all the "classic children's adventures", and you may even enjoy one or two.
Read full review

- Christine

Thoroughly enjoyable!

Having never read any of the included books previously I can't say a bad word about either the stories or the performances.

Very worthwhile listen!
Read full review

- Chris McMahon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-10-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio