The Black Reckoning

  • by John Stephens
  • Narrated by Jim Dale
  • 13 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The final instalment in the Books of Beginning series.
Emma, Michael and Kate are locked in a race against time: to find their parents, to defeat the evil Dire Magnus and to locate the final Book of Beginning. When all three books are united, their power will be unstoppable.
Embarking on a perilous journey to the land of the dead, Emma is forced to confront terrifying monsters and ghosts. As the fabric of time begins to fray, she becomes the final piece of an extraordinary puzzle.
Only she can master the Book of Death.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Loved it, my favourite books of all time, I have been reading this for a while now, enjoyed every bit of it
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-08-2016
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd