The Chicken Nugget Ambush : Roman Garstang Disaster

  • by Mark Lowery
  • Narrated by David Thorpe
  • Series: Roman Garstang Disaster
  • 4 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An outdoor adventure trip is one thing, but can Roman Garstang survive a chicken nugget-only diet?
Roman is all set for his class trip to Farm View outdoor survival centre. There are only three issues:
1. With Darren Gamble as his new BFF, how can Roman make friends with funny, cool girl Vanya?
2. Roman will be sharing a tent with Kevin, 'The Pukelear Missile', for three days.
3. Mum has prescribed a strict chicken nugget-only diet (seriously?!).
It's time to put his survival skills to the test.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Stuck in a car with my family

Would you consider the audio edition of The Chicken Nugget Ambush to be better than the print version?

I have never read the written version of this book before but as I was going to be stuck in a car with my wife and kids for 6 hours returning from a family holiday I needed something around five and a half hours long and suitable for kids.

What did you like best about this story?

I was very impressed with the story and the way it is written, its very funny with a good amount of silly words and humor to make everyone laugh every few lines. I could relate to characters from my younger days - this is definitely a family book and great when shared.

Have you listened to any of David Thorpe’s other performances? How does this one compare?

I have never listened to any of David Thorpe's performances and I was unsure about it at first, but I soon warmed to him and his voice and will now actively search for more performances by him.

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

More Nuggets?

Any additional comments?

Highly recommended for a car journey - keep your kids off of their tablets and have a listen.
It had me giggling like a kid

Read full review

- Buzord

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-04-2017
  • Publisher: Oakhill Publishing