The Enchanted Collection : Alice in Wonderland

  • by Anna Sewell, Louisa May Alcott, Frances Hodgson Burnett, Lewis Carroll, Kenneth Grahame
  • Narrated by Susan Duerden, Simon Vance, Michael Page, Sandra Burr
  • Series: Alice in Wonderland
  • 40 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is a collection meant to be cherished for a lifetime. Listeners set out with timid Mole as he explores the world, learning about courage and friendship through a series of misadventures with Rat, Toad, and Badger in The Wind in the Willows. From the River Bank, tumble down the rabbit hole with Alice to a madcap world where nonsense rules in Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. From Victorian England, it's on to a small New England town in Little Women, where Jo March and her three sisters struggle to achieve their dreams amid the shifting roles of women in the Civil War era. Sent to live with her uncle, orphan Mary Lennox uncovers the mysteries of Misselthwaite Manor in The Secret Garden. Listeners then journey through the English countryside and London with a gentle, hardworking horse who experiences kindness and cruelty at the hands of different masters in Black Beauty.
Whether encountering these cherished tales for the first or the 50th time, listeners will find enchantment in this collection.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic stories and value for money

Any additional comments?

This book contains a collection of children's stories, all classics. I use this collection to help me relax and even sleep, and the gentle nature of the stories does just that. Obviously these are children's stories but they appeal to adults too. All the narrators do a great job and the length of the total collection makes it super value for money with just one credit.
You can't go wrong.

Read full review

- Julia Brown

5 brilliant books well read

This is a great collection and amazing value for one credit. It's only flaw is remedied here! The stories run into each other one after the other so a pain if you want a specific story and it's not the first! Here is the contents listing I made for ease:
Chapter 1
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Chapter 14
The Secret Garden

Chapter 41
Black Beauty

Chapter 91
The Wind in the Willows

Chapter 104
Little Women
Read full review

- Dragonbadger

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-09-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio