The Girl With the Crystal Ball

  • by Lucy Simpson
  • Narrated by Lucy Simpson
  • 0 hrs and 18 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tales from the Magic Tree are stories aimed at young children to help with their personal development and growth. They all have positive multi-layered messages. On the surface they are imaginative narratives, but at a deeper level encourage greater appreciation of the needs of others, and less painful inward reflection.
The stories are easy to listen to and introduce simple methods to promote and increase self -awareness, self -belief and personal growth. The topics are all based around key issues which affect young people, and highlight to the listener that they can take control of their feelings and emotions. They are not a helpless passenger in their own body.
The magic tree stands in a quiet corner of the playground of Cherry Tree Primary School and offers a peaceful place for students and teachers to sit and think. Consequently the magic tree has heard many stories over the years and wants to share what he has learnt in order to help the listener discover these secrets too. The magic tree reassures the young people that they are not alone, and that even if things feel tough at the moment there are always different approaches and sources of support from others.
Anna is a very serious little girl. She always worries what other people think of her, and rarely speaks about herself. With just a little bit of help from the magical fairy that visits her secretly at night her life changes beyond belief. Tallulah shares her unique insights that teach Anna how to live her life without worrying so much. Listen and see what finally made Anna smile.
Lucy Simpson has worked with disadvantaged young people for over ten years. Her experiences inspired her to write these stories. She discovered at first hand both the strengths but also the doubts that many young people have about themselves, and their place in our complex society.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-02-2011
  • Publisher: Puttenham Ltd