The Hero's Guide to Storming the Castle : The League of Princes

  • by Christopher Healy
  • Narrated by Bronson Pinchot
  • Series: The League of Princes
  • 10 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Prince Liam. Prince Frederic. Prince Duncan. Prince Gustav. You remember them, don't you? They're the Princes Charming, who finally got some credit after they stepped out of the shadows of their princesses Cinderella, Rapunzel, Snow White, and Briar Rose to defeat an evil witch bent on destroying all their kingdoms.
But alas, such fame and recognition only last so long. And when the princes discover that an object of great power might fall into any number of wrong hands, they are going to have to once again band together to stop it from happening - even if no one will ever know it was they who did it.
Christopher Healy, author of the acclaimed The Hero's Guide to Saving Your Kingdom, takes us back to the hilariously fractured fairy-tale world he created for another tale of medieval mischief. Magical gemstones, bladejaw eels, a mysterious Gray Phantom, and two maniacal warlords bent on world domination - all in a day's work for the League of Princes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Entertainment galore!

After reading the first book in Hero's Guide series, I had to have the second one. Chris Healy's story, characters, and dialogues are as hilarious as ever, and Bronson Pinchot's performance had me laughing out loud at times. Pinchot does amazing voices and accents for all the characters. (I did wonder why Ruffian the Grey's voice changed from mopey Irish to low caste English, though.) can't wait for the next book to come out on Audible. Three thumbs up!
Read full review

- Sharon

A Storming Storm

A phenomenal sequel to the first book. I read these books and laughed out loud. I listened to the audiobooks and almost wet myself! Whether it was the accents or the tendency for sarcasm the narrator brought a new experience to the book. All I can say is well done audible! You have got another happy customer!!
Read full review

- R

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-11-2013
  • Publisher: HarperAudio