The Little Witch and the Lost Boy

  • by Ronald Craig
  • Narrated by Colin Cassidy
  • 1 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a peaceful little village in England on a street called Lime Grove, stands a house on top of a hill. Within this home a family live who seem peculiar. At first this is not clear why this is so. In this family a father, mother, and son and daughter live. Only they are rarely seen in the day, never venturing out while the sunlight is bright. Living in the shadows, what do they hide?
Whispers and rumors are spreading though the village folk. Fingers point and rumors stir people's imaginations. Out of the corner of your eye, shadows are seen when you pass by, but no one seems to be there. Screams and howls through the night scare and panic. Neighbors fear to tread too near and animals are seen to stay well clear. People are noticing strange animals around, rats are without tails, bats have no wings, and toads have lost their warts, but what could this mean? The questions build with no answers at hand, fear continues to grow, but no one dares confront what lies within a house that sits in darkness on a hill.
There is a story to be told but be careful. In this first book you will meet what hides in the dark but don't think that you know what goes bump in the night - there may be a surprise.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Little Witch and the lost boy

This is a story of a magic family, called the Whosley's. In the family lives, Nina. The youngest of the family, who has a secret not to be told. If you were to tell you maybe turned into a frog bat or toad. The story is full of characters and a plot that you will love to follow with interest. In this first of four children's stories, you will see what dangers this magic family will face. Meeting new friends and foes while ultimately trying to help others with magic in a diverse adult world full of light and dark magic family.
Read full review

- Ronald craig

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-04-2017
  • Publisher: Ronald Craig