Summary

The third fantasy adventure in the Percy Jackson series is now available to download, complete and unabridged, on audio.
It's the last Friday before the winter holidays but Percy Jackson isn't at school: he's battling the fearsome Manticore (half human, half lion), which in itself isn't ideal . . . but with Annabeth missing and the goddess of the hunt held captive, things get a whole lot more serious . . .
Greek mythology relocated to modern-day America. Action-packed, funny, accessible writing for both boys and girls aged 10+. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Artemis Fowl.
©2006 Rick Riordan (P)2010 Penguin Audiobooks Ltd
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £20.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £20.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Pauley Colhoun-Matthews on 12-03-15

Amazing *****+++++

I loved it!!! So much better than the films and the performance was great he really brought the world alive, I can't wait for the next one.

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Jan Ekins on 25-07-16

Narrator lets down a great story

love the set of books have now got the entire set. Find them easy to follow. the only let down is the limited range of the narrator. It would be amazing if there was another narrator to pick from but it's not like it will stop me listening.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amanda on 04-02-13

Brilliant

Would you listen to The Titan's Curse: Percy Jackson, Book 3 again? Why?

Yes, read the books first, then downloaded them to listen to while traveling. Even had my husband listening to them.

What did you like best about this story?

Perfect mixture of Greek history, wit, feelings of growing up...very clever and adventurous

What about Jesse Bernstein’s performance did you like?

expressive

If you were to make a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

They did make a film, and changed way too much of the plot. Still trying to work out why. Should have used the producers of 'Harry Potter'. The story is brilliant as is!

Any additional comments?

age range from 9 - 99!!

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Varnavas Lambrou on 17-09-16

Awesome to perfection!!!

It is amazing how the author balances great characters together with an amazing story, this is by far the most fascinating and well written book I ever read.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews