Through the Looking Glass : Alice in Wonderland

  • by Lewis Carroll
  • Narrated by Miriam Margolyes
  • Series: Alice in Wonderland
  • 3 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Alice steps through the looking-glass, she enters a very strange world of chess pieces and nursery rhyme characters such as Humpty Dumpty, Tweedledee and Tweedledum and the angry Red Queen. Nothing is what it seems and, in fact, through the looking-glass, everything is distorted.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great narration but story not as good as the first

Since I read Alice's Adventures In Wonderland last year and really enjoyed it I thought I'd read the follow up. I also enjoyed the film that came out in 2016 but aside from sharing some characters the book was nothing like the film. Also despite being a sequel this felt much more like a prequel as Alice didn't acknowledge having met some of the characters before. I didn't enjoy as much as Alice's Adventures In Wonderland but it was still good, albeit weird. The narration on this however, is excellent!
Read full review

- Toni

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-02-2013
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd