• by A. A. Milne
  • Narrated by Alan Bennett
  • 3 hrs and 42 mins
  • original_recording Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alan Bennett reads A. A. Milne's much-loved stories about a small bear and his friends. The collection includes Winnie-the-Pooh, The House at Pooh Corner and A Party for Pooh.
What is the connection between a bear of very little brain and a honey pot? Usually it's the very sticky paw of Winnie-the-Pooh, as he takes a break between adventures for a little something. In these stories, Pooh goes visiting and gets into a tight place, Eeyore loses a tail, Piglet meets a Heffalump, Eeyore has a birthday and gets two presents, and an expedition is mounted to the North Pole! As usual they are accompanied by Kanga, Roo, Rabbit and Owl - to say nothing of Pooh's very clever young human friend, Christopher Robin. Now with a musical introduction, Alan Bennett gives A. A. Milne's characters the voices you felt they were always meant to have in this collection of stories about Winnie-the-Pooh, Piglet, Tigger, Eeyore and Owl.
The stories are:

'Winnie-the-Pooh Goes Visiting and Gets into a Tight Place'
'Pooh and Piglet Nearly Catch a Woozle and Eeyore Loses a Tail'
'Piglet Meets a Heffalump'
'Eeyore Has a Birthday and Gets Two Presents'
'Christopher Robin Leads an Expedition to the North Pole'
'A House Is Built at Pooh Corner for Eeyore'
'Tigger Comes to the Forest and Has Breakfast'
'A Search Is Organised and Piglet Nearly Meets the Heffalump Again'
'Pooh Invents a New Game and Eeyore Joins In'
'Piglet Does a Very Grand Thing and Owl Moves House'
'Kanga and Baby Roo Come to the Forest'
'Piglet Is Entirely Surrounded by Water'
'Christoper Robin Gives Pooh a Party'
'Tiggers Don't Climb Trees'
'Rabbit Has a Busy Day'
'Tigger Is Unbounced'


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Charming and funny

Honestly this book is great. It's read well, it's funny and it is the best children's book ever written
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

sends kids to sleep in seconds!

loved the stories anyways but the way the voices and stories come to life is absolutely fantastic
Read full review

- clevett10

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-07-2017
  • Publisher: BBC Digital Audio