Anne of Avonlea : Anne of Green Gables

  • by Lucy Maud Montgomery
  • Narrated by Laural Merlington
  • Series: Anne of Green Gables
  • 8 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Anne of Avonlea follows Anne Shirley from the age of 16 to 18, during the two years that she teaches at Avonlea School.
The book features many of the characters from Anne of Green Gables, including Marilla Cuthbert, Gilbert Blythe, and Diana Barry, and some new ones: Mr. Harrison, Miss Lavendar Lewis, Paul Irving, and the twins Dora and Davy.
Anne matures slightly over time, even though she cannot avoid getting into a number of her familiar scrapes, such as selling her neighbor's cow, or getting stuck in a broken duck-house roof.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Lovely story marred by a poor reading

Although none of the sequels quite matched Anne of Green Gables, I still have loved this book since I was about 9 (I'm in my 30s now), however, I really can't recommend this reading of it! Laural Merlington's voice is unutterably grating, having a nasal whine to it that almost ruins the story. I bought it when there was 25% off as it was very cheap and I regret that I didn't go for one of the slightly more expensive recordings instead. The story comes highly recommended, this version does not!
Read full review

- Elise

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-09-2010
  • Publisher: Alpha DVD LLC