Far from the Madding Crowd

  • by Thomas Hardy
  • Narrated by Tadhg Hynes
  • 13 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Far from the Madding Crowd is Thomas Hardy's fourth novel. It centers on the lives of five characters: Gabriel Oak, Bathsheba Everdene, Mr. Boldwood, Sgt. Troy, and Fanny Robin. The plot involves love, loyalty, death, and betrayal, and all this is delivered to us in Hardy's most eloquent prose. The images of character and nature are painted for our mind's eye with sublime style.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-04-2015
  • Publisher: Victorian Classic Audiobooks