Ghost Stories - Volume One

  • by M. R. James
  • Narrated by Roy Macready
  • 3 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

M.R. James (1862-1936) was provost of King's College, Cambridge, and Eton College. He was a highly regarded scholar and academic in his time but today is remembered for his ghost stories, which are considered among the finest in the genre.
The seven stories in this Volume One are: "A School Story", "Rats", "A Warning to the Curious", "Two Doctors", "The Haunted Doll's House", "Casting the Runes", "There Was a Man Dwelt by a Churchyard".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2016
  • Publisher: Spiders' House Audio