Jo's Boys, and How They Turned Out : Little Women

  • by Louisa May Alcott
  • Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
  • Series: Little Women
  • 10 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Taking place 10 years after Little Men, Louisa May Alcott's Jo's Boys, and How They Turned Out is the third and final book in the Little Women trilogy. Originally published in 1886, two years before the author's death, Jo's Boys follows the lives of the young men readers came to love and cherish in its prequel. In it, we learn the fates of Jo's sons, Rob and Teddy, along with the other boys at Plumfield Estate School.
Written in classic Alcott style, we see how the boys struggle to overcome their many flaws, in the end learning life's lessons the hard way. Just as the March girls did, each boy must learn to deal with death, love, heartbreak, and the consequences of their actions. Audiences will feel pain and joy alongside each young man as he completes his life journey and fulfills his dreams in this classic conclusion to one of America's most beloved series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

My Jo's books

I love Louisa May Alcott. I wish I had a time machine to go back and meet her. Mind you I wouldn't have told her that her dreams of a future with mankind being better, didn't appear.

Still, in many ways she is a forteller of the future. Her insight into how to treat children and how to teach them is futuristic even for now, when we consider ourselves civilised. Her views on food and cleanliness are also way before her time.

An enchanting book and a must for those who love Little Women and Good Wives.
Read full review

- Edna

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-01-2011
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio