Mortal Coils

  • by Aldous Huxley
  • Narrated by Simon Vance
  • 4 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mortal Coils is a collection of 5 pieces, which were written by Aldous Huxley in the 1920s. The first one, The Giaconda Smile, is a short murder story. Permutations Among the Nightingales is a play concerning amorous problems had by patrons of a certain establishment. The Tillotson Banquet tells of an old artist who was thought to be dead. Green Tunnels is about the boredom of a young girl on holiday with her family. Nuns at Luncheon is a story being told of a nun falling in love. The story mocks the writer’s process, a concept Huxley used in his Crome Yellow. Each story is read by the talented narrator, Simon Vance.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-11-2011
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.