Poems of William Blake

  • by William Blake
  • Narrated by Sam Stinson
  • 0 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"Poems of William Blake" includes: "Songs of Innocence", "Songs of Experience" and "The Book of Thel".

All three are volumes of poetry by the English poet and painter, William Blake. "The Book of Thel" is a poem by William Blake, dated 1789 and probably worked on in the period 1788 to 1790. It was illustrated by his own plates, and is relatively short and easy to understand, compared to his later prophetic works. The metre is a fourteen syllable line.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-06-2017
  • Publisher: SAGA Egmont