Rainbow Valley - Annotated : Anne of Green Gables

  • by Lucy Maud Montgomery
  • Narrated by Karen Savage
  • Series: Anne of Green Gables
  • 7 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rainbow Valley (1919) is the seventh audiobook in the chronology of the Anne of Green Gables series by Lucy Maud Montgomery, although it was the fifth book published. In this audiobook, Anne Shirley is married with six children, but the audiobook focuses more on her new neighbor, the new Presbyterian minister John Meredith, as well as the interactions between Anne's and John Meredith's children.
The audiobook is dedicated: "To the memory of Goldwin Lapp, Robert Brookes, and Morley Shier, who made the supreme sacrifice, that the happy valleys of their home land might be kept sacred from the ravage of the invader." This refers to World War I, which is the main theme of the next and final audiobook in the series, Rilla of Ingleside.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-08-2017
  • Publisher: Paperless