Six Short Stories

  • by Joseph Conrad
  • Narrated by Greg Wagland
  • 7 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This wide-ranging collection comprises the following six short stories by Joseph Conrad:

Youth: A Narrative (1902)
Karain: A Memory (1898)
An Outpost of Progress (1898)
The Lagoon (1898)
Amy Foster (1909)
The Anarchist - A Desperate Tale (1903)
Youth: A Narrative is an epic tale of a perilous voyage under sail to Bangkok, with a cargo of coal, narrated by Charles Marlow.
An Outpost of Progress, a darkly comic tale, set in an African ivory-trading station, is very much a prelude to Heart of Darkness.
Amy Foster is about a Polish man shipwrecked on the English coast and his subsequent alienation, loneliness and love.
The Lagoon and Karain: A Memory are gripping tales from the Malay archipelago.
The Anarchist charts the journey of a skilled mechanic from Paris to a desolate cattle station in South America, via Devil's Island.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-12-2013
  • Publisher: Magpie Audio