Songs of Innocence and of Experience

  • by William Blake
  • Narrated by Roy Macready
  • 0 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The "Songs of Innocence" were published in 1789 and republished in 1794 together with the "Songs of Experience". They represent Blake's two perspectives on the world, that of the child (innocence) and that of the adult (experience). Blake's poetical works were largely neglected in their own time but are today considered some of the most brilliant of English verse. The "songs" are presented here together with "Auguries of Innocence".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-07-2016
  • Publisher: Spiders' House Audio