The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes changed crime fiction forever and helped launch not just a popular character but an enduring legend who is just as loved today.
This audio book was narrated in London by experienced British stage actor Robert Maskell at a voice recording studio renowned for high production values.
The stories were originally featured not in a book at all, but were written as installments in a London magazine called The Strand.
Penned as always from the point of view of the ever-loyal Dr. Watson, these concise tales shed early light on Sherlock Holmes' analytical genius.
Throughout the 12 stories we see Holmes at his incisive and eccentric best. All groups within Victorian society feature, from European aristocrats to travelling Gypsies, mad doctors to innocent ladies. These are truly classic stories and a perfect introduction to the fascinating world of Sherlock Holmes.
The stories are presented in order that they were originally published:

1 A Scandal in Bohemia
2 The Adventure of the Red-Headed League
3 A Case of Identity
4 The Boscombe Valley Mystery
5 The Five Orange Pips
6 The Man with the Twisted Lip
7 The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle
8 The Adventure of the Speckled Band
9 The Adventure of the Engineer's Thumb
10 The Adventure of the Noble Bachelor
11 The Adventure of the Beryl Coronet
12 The Adventure of the Copper Beeches
©2013 OJL Media Ltd. (P)2013 OJL Media Ltd.
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £24.19

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £24.19

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By TinkerMel on 01-11-16

Now I see why people love these books!

Great stories!
and my first time ever hearing Sherlock. and I now why ever one loves it!
My dad was a huge fan, so I kind of wanted to connect with him hearing these stories!
if your a fan, totally worth the credit!
I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Paul A. Luedecke on 23-02-18


Any additional comments?

Sherlock Holmes has always been on my radar, but I never read any of the actual books, only excerpts or shows. This is much more and worth the listen. Doyle created a great character and you almost feel like you should have known some of those clues. The narrator was amazing.

"I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review."

Read more Hide me
See all reviews