The Christmas Stories of Louisa May Alcott

  • by Louisa May Alcott
  • Narrated by Susie Berneis
  • 7 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This audiobook includes: "Gwen's Adventure in the Snow"; 'Rosa's Tale"; "What Polly Found in Her Stocking"; "A Hospital Christmas"; "A Hospital Christmas (continued)"; "A Country Christmas."
And many more!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I truly love Little Women and expected a set of Christmas tales from Alcott to be heart-warming and entertaining, but while some were, others were so didactic they were cringe-worthy. If that alone had been the short-coming of the audiobook, I suspect I would have shrugged it off and planned to listen to it again next Christmas, but I also felt the narrator was slightly irritating; her inflection often seemed unnatural and her pronunciation of some words was frightful ('shone' in particular made me shake my head multiple times).

Sadly, this audiobook was just too disappointing to be able to recommend it to any but the most dedicated (and forgiving) of Alcott fans.
Read full review

- Miko

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-10-2013
  • Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC