The Collected Short Stories of H. G. Wells

  • by H. G. Wells
  • Narrated by Cathy Dobson
  • 20 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A spine-tingling collection of the greatest short stories by the father of science fiction, H. G. Wells.

'The Time Machine'
'The Empire of the Ants'
'The Crystal Egg'
'The Sea-Raiders'
'The Door in the Wall'
'A Dream of Armageddon'
'The Country of the Blind'
'Under the Knife'
'The Stolen Body'
'The Plattner Story'
'The Stolen Bacillus'
'The Magic Shop'
'The Inexperienced Ghost'
'The Remarkable Case of Davidson's Eyes'
'The Argonauts of the Air'
'The Flowering of the Strange Orchid'
'Aepyornis Island'
'The Diamond Maker'
'The Temptation of Haringay'
'The Star'
'The Treasure in the Forest'
'The Red Room'
'The Valley of Spiders'
'Through a Window'
'The Lord of the Dynamos'
'The Moth'
'A Deal in Ostriches'
'The Flying Man'
'In the Avu Observatory'
'The Lost Inheritance'

Plus many more short fiction masterpieces by H. G. Wells.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Worst audio artist ever

The reader has no rhythm to her voice and makes even normal words sound bizarre normally I’d find this interesting but it ruined this for me
Read full review

- Mr. Benjamin Wheeldon

worst narrator i have ever heard

The Narrator changes vocal speed every few words and has no apparent idea of normal phrasing; surely there should be at least some token attempt to match how you say something with the meaning behind it.

Read full review

- polestar

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-10-2016
  • Publisher: Red Door Audiobooks