The Door in the Wall and Other Stories

  • by H.G. Wells
  • Narrated by John Banks
  • 4 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A brand new collection of eight short stories by the master of supernatural suspense and thrillers, exploring science fiction and fantasy themes. The conflict between science and imagination is the major theme of the first story "The Door in the Wall", which was enormously popular when it first appeared. Today Wells's reputation rests almost entirely upon his science fiction novels, which include The Time Machine (1895), The Island of Dr. Moreau (1896), The Invisible Man (1897), and The War of the Worlds (1898), all of which are acknowledged classics of the science fiction genre and continue to be adapted into other media. "The Door in the Wall" is considered by critics to be Wells's finest short story. Included in this collection are: ''The Door in the Wall'', ''The Star'', ''The Crystal Egg'', ''The Cone'', ''A Moonlight Fable'', ''The Diamond Maker'', ''The Lord of the Dynamos'', ''The Country of the Blind'', and ''A Vision of Judgement''.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-02-2017
  • Publisher: Ladbroke Audio