4: Off the Clock

  • by Miranda Kane, Jon Holmes, Hugh Dennis, Fenella Fudge, Alex Oliver, President Obonjo, Sarah Mills, Steve Ellis, Marcus Railton
  • 0 hrs and 26 mins
  • original_recording Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

[Contains explicit content] In Episode 4, Miranda suffers a workplace injury while grappling with an Australian wrestler with an unspeakable fetish....
Chastised for making the flat smell too much of vapour rub, she gets her arse in gear and begins to do her accounts...an exercise that involves her being tortured more than she's ever tortured a client. Once she's back on her feet, she agrees to go on a rare date with a sexually charged client, only to discover he's painfully dull with his clothes on.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A hidden gem!!!

Any additional comments?

Back in 2015 Audible commissioned five comedy pilot episodes, each from a different writer. ( http://www.audible.co.uk/mt/pilot_speaking_at?source_code=BDPFrDlHP062315000W&bp_ua ) Nearly all failed to impress, bar one. At the time ‘Slaving Away’ was my preferred pilot though I just couldn’t see how it could be made into a series.

It seemed that all had been forgotten about these comedy pilots, had Audible been a little embarrassed by them - just have a little read of the reviews.

This brings us to today, whilst searching what to listen to I stumbled upon ‘Slaving Away’ - the Series! With no fanfare, was it due to the adult nature, Audible had indeed chosen a pilot. It was April 2017 and since their release on 18th January it had only received one review.

After a quick listen to the pilot again I bought episode 1, then 2, then 3…….. And before the end of the day I had listened to all six episodes. Kept me hooked throughout. [Parts of the pilot story are dispersed throughout all six episodes so no need to listen to the pilot beforehand.]

Although it has an adult theme, it is a sitcom, no need to fear it isn’t some sinister depraved S&M manual.

It really is a hidden gem and I really do hope there is a second series.

Well done Miranda!

Read full review

- Mr

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-01-2017
  • Publisher: Slaving Away, Audible Original