Beyond Our Ken: Complete Series 4

  • by Eric Merriman
  • Narrated by Betty Marsden, Bill Pertwee, Hugh Paddick, Kenneth Horne, Kenneth Williams
  • 10 hrs and 35 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

The complete fourth series of the madcap forerunner to Round the Horne.
A hectic mix of sketches and songs, Beyond Our Ken kept millions of listeners in stitches between 1958 and 1964. These 20 fantastic episodes, published for the first time in audio, were first broadcast on the BBC Light Programme in 1960 and 1961.
The episodes are: 'Suddenly Last Summer', 'Spring in Park Lane', 'The Gentleman's Agreement', 'Three Coins in a Fountain', 'Man with the Golden Arm', 'House of Wax', 'Desire Under the Elms', 'Brief Encounter', 'The Thirty-Nine Steps', 'Gale Warning (followed by Scrooge)', 'Room at the Top', 'Thames Suicide Attempt', 'The Horse Soldiers', 'All Quiet on the Western Front', 'Charge of the Light Brigade', 'A Hatful of Rain', 'Twelve O'Clock High', 'Tea and Sympathy', 'Some Come Running' and 'Tunes of Glory'.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-01-2018
  • Publisher: BBC Digital Audio