Comic Fringes: Complete Series 1

  • by Jon Richardson
  • Narrated by Jon Richardson
  • 0 hrs and 41 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Three short stories written and performed by leading new comedians at The Pleasance Theatre in Edinburgh as part of the Festival Fringe. In May Contain Nuts, by Janey Godley, a woman glimpses her own mortality when she calculates that only twenty-seven years separate her from her cantankerous father. The Hair of the Dead, by Sarah Millican, is a moving (and very funny) short story about a compassionate undertaker's assistant. Finally, Gone Fishing is a tale of love and betrayal set in a remote village in the Yorkshire Dales, written and read by Jon Richardson.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-03-2012
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited