Fags, Mags, and Bags: Series 1-4

  • by Sanjeev Kohli, Donald McLeary
  • Narrated by Donald McLeary, full cast, Sanjeev Kohli
  • 11 hrs and 10 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

First broadcast in 2007, Fags, Mags and Bags delivers shop-based shenanigans and over-the-counter philosophy, courtesy of Ramesh Mahju and his trusty sidekick, Dave.
Ramesh has built his shop up over the course of 30 years, and it is a firmly entrenched feature of the local area. He is ably assisted by Dave, a 40-something underachiever who shares Ramesh's love of the art of shopkeeping, even if he is treated like a slave. Then, of course, there are Ramesh's sons, Sanjay and Alok, both surly and not particularly keen on the old-school approach to shopkeeping. However, they are the natural successors to the business, and Ramesh is keen to pass all his worldly wisdom on to them - whether they like it or not....
Series 1: Raising Keenan, The De-Magowaning of Ramesh, Wall of Crisps, Build the Titanic, The Festival of Maltodextrin, January February.
Series 2: Beansy, Beansy, Beasny, Beansy, Beansy, Skeletor Attack, Rameshtonite, All the Best, Cousin Wacko, Confectionary McEnroe.
Series 3: Jack Black's Black Jacks, Mr Majhu Goes to Lenzie, The Wrath of Khan, The Lenzie Splicer, Bacon Punctuation, The Fall of Phallon and the Rise of Bugatox.
Series 4: Foam Wizards, Magical Mister Murgatroyd, The Bewerdine Spectrum, Evil Nabarra, Ayabassa Alan, John Craven's Fjallraven.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

fantastic, funny and warm.

A brilliantly written comedy about a newsagent/minimarket's staff and customers. Having the writers perform the main characters really helps them come to life and add some great references to sweets and 'Moving Alan' . I listened to the all four series in a day.
Read full review

- Mike

A lovely sanctuary with a wall of crisps

Really funny but also heart warming, genuine, good natured and down to earth, when the world seems a bit much this is one of my favourite haunts and makes me feel everything is going to be okay :)
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-06-2017
  • Publisher: BBC Digital Audio