Father Brown

  • by G. K. Chesterton
  • Narrated by Andrew Sachs
  • 3 hrs and 8 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Andrew Sachs stars as the famous clerical sleuth in Series 1 of The Father Brown Stories, first broadcast on BBC Radio 4.
With his black hat, huge umbrella, unwordly simplicity and ‘beaming but breathless geniality’, Father Brown is one of fiction’s best-loved amateur detectives. Short and tatty, but with the wisdom and insight to unravel the most wayward of criminal minds, he has entertained generations.
In Series 1, the High Priest of detection becomes involved in seven intriguing cases that will tax even his mental powers to the limit. The episodes are: The Blue Cross, The Queer Feet, The Eye of Apollo, The Invisible Man, The Honour of Israel Gow, The Hammer of God and The Sins of Prince Saradine. Dramatised by John Scotney and produced by Alec Reid.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I think you need to be a fan

I know a lot of people love these, but I found them so lightweight as to be annoying rather than entertaining - but others may love them
Read full review

- Pippa

Great Old English Detective Good Clean Fun❤️

Father Brown is a nice way to spend a few hours relaxing away from the vulgar violence that goes on outside. Enjoy Innocent larks with the man who uses his skills in extraordinary ways & never fails to intrigue as we follow him on his latest murder escapade. Good clean fun & always amusing.
Read full review

- Highlight

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-12-2011
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited