Mark Thomas: The Manifesto: Series 1 (BBC Radio 4)

  • by Mark Thomas
  • Narrated by Mark Thomas
  • 0 hrs and 55 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

The first series of the BBC Radio 4 comedy, Mark Thomas: The Manifesto, recorded with participation from a studio audience. This series was originally broadcast on 25 June and 2 July 2009.
Comedian and activist Mark Thomas creates a People's Manifesto, taking suggestions from his studio audience and then getting them to vote for the best. Some of the proposals up for the vote are: holding a public referendum before going to war next time; reforming the role of Whips in The House of Commons and Lords; creating a pedestrian proficiency test; and introducing a one year cooling-off period for marriage proposals.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-05-2011
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited