Summary

The Leopards of Normandy trilogy concludes with Conqueror as Duke William prepares to take England, and his rivals for the English throne, by storm.
This vibrant series by David Churchill, coauthor of War Cry, the upcoming Courtney novel by Wilbur Smith, is a must-listen for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.
It began with a promise. It will end at Hastings.
William of Normandy, sworn heir to the English throne, is no longer the boy duke but a loyal and proven warrior. Few dare challenge him, but England is an irresistible prize. The handsome, ambitious Harold Godwinson and the Viking Hardrada are both determined to stake a claim. William faces his greatest ever battle: deny his own destiny or conquer the land he was born to rule. History will be written in the blood of those who fall.
©2017 David Thomas (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"An exciting mix of medieval betrayal, violence and sex." (Wilbur Smith)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Paul D on 25-06-18

Keep your eye on this one, Harold

Who needs fiction? The drama of reality can often be more interesting than the imaginary. Not strictly fact and with plenty of poetic license it does contain enough knowledge and understanding of the period to make a fine faction novel.
A very good no intrusive performance by the narrator that adds flesh to the characters.
It would be a full five star from me but for the unnecessary intrusion of . . . . sex. Descriptive sex should be both well done and serve a purpose. Here it is neither. It's omission would detract nothing from the book and one has the feeling that it has been added in a misguided attempt at 'popular ' fiction. Perhaps a. 'Game of Thrones' syndrome.

Read more Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Sean on 28-03-18

Good

I'd have preferred it to have started rather than ended at Hastings and concentrated more on William than his contemporaries.
Nonetheless it is a brilliant interesting and entertaining version of historical events.
Let's have another please

Read more Hide me
See all reviews