61 Hours : Jack Reacher

  • by Lee Child
  • Narrated by Jeff Harding
  • Series: Jack Reacher
  • 12 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Winter in South Dakota. Blowing snow, icy roads, a tired driver. A bus skids and crashes and is stranded in a gathering storm.
There's a small town 20 miles away, where a vulnerable witness is guarded around the clock. There's a strange stone building five miles further on, all alone on the prairie. There's a ruthless man who controls everything from the warmth of Mexico.
Jack Reacher hitched a ride in the back of the bus. A life without baggage has many advantages. And crucial disadvantages too, when it means facing the arctic cold without a coat. But he's equipped for the rest of his task. He doesn't want to put the world to rights. He just doesn't like people who put it to wrongs.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

“I'm not afraid of death. Death's afraid of me.”

What did you like most about 61 Hours?

I do not agree with the negative reviews. This is Jack Reacher doing what he does best. Tracking down and killing the bad people. I think I am getting well used to Lee Child and have identified the killer well before the end be it a Cop or an FBI Agent. Keep em coming, please.

Read full review

- Eddie

61 Hours - 60 hours too much

I have read (or in the case of his last two novels, listened to) every Jack Reacher. I listened to Gone Tomoprrow and was sorely disappointed and concerned that Lee Child had lost the momentum with Reacher. Sadly, 61 Hours seems to have proved me right.
The narration was fine, but in the same way that a bad script can fatally destroy a fine actor, the narrator was having to deal with Lee Child well below his early best.
Fantastic (in the real sense) plotting and some unbelievable, shallowly-developed characters made this probably the last Lee Child, certainly the last Reacher novel, I'll be reading until I reread one of his early best.
Read full review

- Jonathan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-07-2010
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks